Visions


Just toying around with some thoughts and dreams.  I have so many dreams of apparent other worlds or the future I suspect I should do something with them.  Tell people about them?  Yes and no. 
 
I will never outright tell someone if I know they’re going to die. I may hint at loose ends they should tie up, but I’d never want to really freak them out by telling them all of what I’ve seen.  It is, after all, not really "seen" to begin with, so much as an inexplicable knowing, or the sense of aura growing faint or not even there. 
 
The dreams are different.  Those are full both of knowlege and of sensory detail including vivid imagery.   What to make of them?  Science fiction.  The future isn’t set in stone.  Free will still rules.  Any small decision or distraction can send it spinning off in another direction – something the future and I distinctly have in common. 
 
Thought is what’s important.  Our thoughts have everything to do with the shape our realities take.  Dreams serve the purpose of exploring those infinite possibilities alternate realities.  Predicting the future is only extrapolation based on the most likely possibilities.  Trends are pathways.
 
So here’s some thoughts about the dreams I had of small groups of humanity sheltering from a new global ice age in energy domes:
 
The couldn’t have screened their groupings too well.  The climate change was sudden and catatrophic.  I get the impression of either a major impact or multiple massive erruption that cloak the sky with ash even over lands not torn assunder, blocking out sun, making icy temperatures, effectively sundering normal food production for the entire world.  The domes provide artificial heat and light and protection from fierce storms now raging. But limited resources mean that zero population growth is mandatory, births only permitted when there has been a death and then only by arrangement of the most perfect gene groupings possible.
 
Eventually, the few surviving but technologically advanced humans give up on Earth and go to another world or moon they’ve managed to terraform.  Some die-hard Earth-Firsters, however, leave behind… an essence, I guess you would call it.  Souls stored in boxes, ready to place in bodies that will be cloned by robots from cells of the bodies these souls last occupied as soon sensors signal that atmospherical and environmental conditions are just right.  This may take millenia.
 
A side thought occurs, an invasion from some conspiracy theory or other I have read: That an alien species called the Annunaki triggered the catastrophy that drove away the humans and most other existing terrestrial life just so that they could take the earth for themselves.  They’d done it before, but there’d been a "traitor" amongs them that saved samples of humans and other species and so preserved our ability to recover.  So what if they find the essence of us left behind when once they’ve restabilized the Earth for their own purposes?
 
Yeah, I know.  I’m just full of wild ass thoughts and dreams.  That’s what science fiction is for.  I won’t need to justify a thing or get carted off in a straight jacket.
 
 
About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Thoughts and Dreams. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

