NSFW: Those Who From Heavens to Earth Came


Perhaps because I read and then wrote of Lillith yesterday, the one goddess in the Sumerian pantheon who was forbidden to be worshipped, I went to sleep wondering what had disgraced her so much with the other gods beyond the simple fact that she’d refused to mate with the Hu.Man named Adam, much less be subservient to him.

I dreamt of her company the Anunnaki, Those Who From Heaven to Earth Came, numbering 72 in all.  I was among them.  I think I was Lillith.  I was with the other females: Yehwia, Ninhursag, Lamash, Ishtar, Astarte, La’al…  I was on the second floor of either a house or a temple with them and a narrow garden lay around it, wild marshes at its outskirts

We were not human though our forms were humanoid in shape, only our skin was tell-tale reptillian, fairly smooth and flexible like that of a constrictor but with much tinier scales.  For the most part, our kind tended toward golden skin but mine was more of a dark bronze.  We were gene traders that had begun in ancient times as an aquatic form of allosaur, trading up for mamaries, to achieve the ability to breathe air as well as water, and many other special attributes. 

Some of us had wings as well alternately either feathered  or leathern.  Not everyone got them, but I did… black feathered ones accent my darker skin. 

I also had a head of long brown hair whereas most Anunnaki only had down or very soft golden-white feathers there if anything at all.  Hence, I was nicknamed, “The Hairy One,” though unlike the Hu.Mans, the top and back of my head and my narrow unibrow, was the only place I grew hair… and I resented the name that so unflatteringly compared me with primitive hairy hominids.

Some of us were more hibred than others.  I was among the few that could tolerate daylight.  Most were strictly nocturnal and okay with that.  The daylight on our homeworld, where I’d never personally been, was no brighter than twilight here.  I’d been specifically bred to interact with a protype of Hu.Man that included gene input from a native creature, a semi-intelligent mammalian homanid.  All the others here had too – it was simply far more pronounced in me.  This was necessary for our species survival since our home world was dying and we had to adapt to this closest substitute for our world and the forms necessary to house our souls on it.  Something like that.

Anyway, this stone temple or whatever was specifically for breeding in and its interior walls, floors, and roof specifically made of burnable materials to destroy any stray eggs that were not specifically selected out.  Not sure why the structure was even neccessary in that case, but for some reason, it was a custom.

Someone (Yehwia?) was telling us that we had only a very limited time before we had to retreat to the ships.  Something was going to happen here.  We had to breed 500 acceptable hybrid eggs to modify with the hominid DNA and bury in the marsh for later hatching.  None could have attributes that would too easily lend them to violent, warlike, or disobedient behavior.  They had to be smaller than our generation was and easier to manage or they would be no good for our purposes.  We were told this but it was not something that at the breeding stage we could really do much about.  Only the selections, modifications and destructions afterward could really accomplish what we needed.

Sex did not have an emotional content for the Anunnaki that it does to humans. Though there was definitely pleasure and excitement in it, this did not come from the joining with another being so much as the act of creation itself… like art is the closest I can describe it.  The mate was not a significant factor except in breeding propensity.  One had friends but not families.  Love or even liking was not necessary for mating but for some that made it more pleasant.  For others, it was the opposite.

The males came in and we lay supine on plasticine covered tables to receive them.  After some jostling among the males over who would mate with whom, the mating began. 

Enki was the one who lay with me and that pleased me.  He was a friend and I was not among those who minded mixing mating with affection.  I received him with open arms and a smile before cradling his head beside mine, as he lay upon and entered me so deeply.

I allowed him to nuzzle into the curve of my neck and gently nip me with his fangs, delicately tickling me there with the end of his serpent like tongue tip, then lapping at my blood with the flat of his long tongue.  It was a gesture of affection not normally associated with mating and for which I’d be later teased had any of the others turned to notice it, but none did.  They were too preoccupied.

It was lovely, my body thrummed with the feel of him on me and in me, but it accomplished nothing.  He did not give seed for some reason.  So I told him to roll over and let me sit atop him.  Grinning, he willingly complied… and very shortly exploded with a burst of seeded eggs between us.  These were a gelatinous mass like frog’s eggs bubbling almost violently up between us as our bodies pulsed and sang.  The feeling of it was almost ticklish in its radiating intensity. 

It struck me as funny and I laughed.

The laughter was a mistake for the seeded eggs were still exploding outward and I got some in my open laughing mouth.  Imediately, I covered my mouth as if only trying to stop laughing but I had a different purpose in mind, one I knew wouldn’t be approved.

So as the biogentists came over to inspect our lay and discuss the attributes the could see growing in each egg. I heard some discussion about hooves or something similarly unacceptable in one of the eggs.  Someone suggested another mating on the same table right away with another partner.  The suggestion made my lip curl. I had to tuck the eggs into the space between my teeth and inner cheek in order to speak.  “On the same cover?” I asked, added “Ew,” and walked disdainfully away knowing it sufficient reprimand that a fresh cover would be laid even as I turned my back to them. 

I removed myself from the mass and strode over to the balcony as if to get fresh air after all our exertions.  What I really did was spit out the several eggs so that they landed safely on the edge of the marsh.  Those would hatch and live regardless of whether or not they’d been selected.  Of all those made with Enki, these would not burn.

And then I woke up, kind of grossed out.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Aliens, religion, Sex, Thoughts and Dreams and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

