A watery civilization


Okay, laugh if you will, but I’ve always been interested in the various acient astronaut theories.  They make more sense to me than the idea of a metaphysical god with all too human traits.  Not saying I don’t believe there’s a collective intelligence, a true divinity encompassing all and of which we are all an expression.  Nothing truely intelligent can resist expressing itself in all ways possible. 

Just saying I’m not buying the Biblical god anymore than I buy the Greek or Roman, Aztec, Hindu, whatever pantheons.  They may have been very real – I have little doubt of that actually – but they were not gods in the truely divine sense.  They were either real flesh and blood alien slave masters, beings who bioengineers existing lifeforms maybe even adding their own DNA, or they were characters created in an ancient form of science fiction.  The former seems more reasonable to me.

Okay, so my feeling about this have a lot of general support.  Either that, or I’ve simply sucked this feeling up from a variety of sources over the years.  I’ve always been a voracious reader and have devoured the writings of such people as Van Daniken and Zacharia Stitchin. And the real life Indiana Jones, Georgio Tsoukalas of The Discovery Channel and The Legendary Times is one of my personal heroes.

I will soon have an opportunity to meet Georgio in person and I’m thrilled at the prospect.  So’s the hubs I think.  Not only is Georgio interesting, but he also seems like a very nice person to have a comfortable conversation with.  He seems friendly and kind and I’m afraid that might trip me up a bit, that I might be stupid and blurt to him my own wild ideas about the Anunaki and Mars.  On the one hand I’d be humiliated if he laughed at me, on the other hand I don’t think I’d be able to tell if he were or not.  I mean, look at that face…

He looks as though he’s always harboring some secret mirth there.  I don’t think I’ve ever seen him not looking like that.  So yeah.  I should refrain and write my ideas down here instead, organize them and see for myself whether or not they look silly.

Those Who From the Heavens to Earth Came were variously known as Nephiliam, Ellohim, Annunaki, the Dogans, etc.  Among the latter was one first called Ea, then En.Ki.  Both were titles, Lord of Water, Lord of Earth.  I’ve even come across references to him as “Lord of Mars.”  His proper name may have been Samael.  His garb always looks fish like and he often wears what looks like a breathing helmet, like an astronaut or deep sea diver, and there are other water references to him but he looks otherwise very much a man.  Same with the Dogans. 

The Annunaki in general look more like reptoids, often sporting the same sort of bird feet as does the bio-engineered Lillith, who was to have been the wife of Adam, another such creature (though with normal feet), but objected to his domineering ways and left him.

My own theories have been partially built of what I’ve read and what seen on the Discovery Channel, but also my own dreams.  My dreams have always been very vivid and it’s only a matter of luck that I’m a lucid dreamer or the vividness might otherwise have badly confused me as to where reality might be located.  Yet even knowing I’m dreaming, the feel is a peculiar thing… like flashbacks or flash forwards… past life memories or some sort of precognition.  But I don’t know and will probably never know and I’m okay with that.  Whatever else they might be, my dreams are good story fodder and give me sometimes interesting new ways of looking at things that are otherwise a complete mystery to me.

I use my dreams as I may… either for stories or simply to find answers to questions I may be thinking about as I drift off to sleep.  Not saying the answers are valid in the physical sense, just that A answer is better than NO answer.  You know?

So I dream a lot of the Annunaki, of En.Ki, of Lillith, of the Dogan, and Mars.  I see them spawning, showing other behaviors more common to amphibians except that these are very intelligent and very human otherwise.  I see them as able to breath in water as in air.  I see them taking shelter in caverns after a disaster as too in an ocean beneath the icecaps after a terrible ecological disaster following a near miss by a planet sized body or commet or something of the like.

I keep dreaming an earlier Mars a watery place.  I don’t see the cannals.  I see oceans full of life interspersed with relative barren islands.  On some ocasions, I’ve dreamt of approaching a red planet, descending through a strangely hued ocean, seeing great cities amid swaying fields of what looks like sea anemone, to a ventrical opening into a cavern at its bottom.

I’ve dreamt these things but come across little to support them in the researchers of those I’ve admired so much.  But this morning, I chanced across this suggestive photo of the Martian landscape.  Look carefully.  You may not be able to see it in the compressed version I post here, but follow the link to the full size version and you might.

My first impression seeing that picture was that of a city in a crator that became an ocean.  An underwater city.  Deliberately so.  Yeah, I know: wild ass idea.  Anyway, there’s more pictures of it and an article HERE.

Even knowing no one will probably answer, I have to ask: are my ideas here too crazy to see the light of day?

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Aliens, Paranormal, religion, Thoughts and Dreams and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

