Cherry Blossoms and Time


Cherry Blossoms

Moments coalesce.  Cherry blossoms drift on a fragrant sea, blown tempest tossed through Time:  another and another and another.

A child’s voice echoes against the cool stone walls, lilting through passages illumed by the soft golden radiance of our nearest star.  As in yore, yon time, yon space.

This was, this is, and will be soon again. Sunlight warm on living skin, arc of blue sky filled with mingled voices, babble of languages, transcending dimension, harmonizing on higher planes.

Wind whispers touching me, telling what consciousness so prudishly dismisses.  Flurries back, called déjà vu, or forward, called prescience, are no fluke or coincidence:  All Time, One, moments coalesced.

Eyes open in day, so easy to read.  I look away, respecting private thoughts unwittingly unguarded.  Eyes closed at night, secret worlds kept safe, where horizons are unlimited.

So much unspoken and unremembered at dawn, save tantalizing fragments, fluttering down to earth or tossed free across the sky. 

Lost are they to calculations of worth, like cherry blossoms:  innocuous, enriching on the ground or fragrant in the air . . . a link between the ethereal and real.

* * *

I wrote the above poem many years ago while I was in the midst of a paranormal psychology class in the late 1980s or so.  It was a free writing exercise.  No, that’s not the right term.  Something like that.  We’d gone to sit outside on a spring day, were told to clear our minds and just write the words that would drop into our heads naturally.

I read some more about time travel online this morning, having Googled “Time travel experiences” due to a Xanga friend having told me they’d heard a time traveller being interviewed on Fred Bell’s Coast to Coast radio show (something I’ve heard of but never heard).  The traveller had been one of the Montauk kids.  My friend dropped that teaser in my blog but none of the details since apparently she couldn’t recall enough of them, only having been fascinated at the time.

If I were a clearer minded thinker first thing in the morning, I’d have thought to add the name “Montauk” to my search but as it was, nope, didn’t do it; only thought of it just now.  I meandered through a few search pages before it came up on its own.  Meanwhile, I found quite a few tales of time slips as well as more overt spontaneous time travels people had unwittingly fallen into.  In retrospect, I’ve heard of such things before… referred to by some as Time Storms.  Fascinating stuff.  I also came across various discussions of time travel theory and general commentary.  A few quotes from THIS page regarding NDEs stood out enough for me that when I finally found the Montauk entries, they actually seemed blase by comparison:

1.  “Space and time are illusions that hold us to the physical realm; in the spirit realm, all is present simultaneously.” (Beverly Brodsky)

For some reason, these two made particular sense to me in regard to Marie, the ghost of a little girl that haunts our house.  She died there at the age of 6 in 1986 when her father accidentally backed over her when she was playing at the top of the downward slanted driveway.  She remembers the pain, but doesn’t seem to realize that she died then and is puzzled as to where her parents are.  We’ve learned this due to her visits in my daughter’s dreams and my talking to her via pendulum board… also that she attended Brightman’s school for gifted children in Mukilteo and that her favorite subject, strangely enough, was mathematics.  She is always friendly and willing to talk – sometimes offering correct future predictions about the outcomes of proffessional sport games even though we don’t watch any and don’t gamble on them – but has a very strange sense of time.  According to her, it’s always 1986 and she has never aged a day since that fatal day in the driveway, but she’s still perfectly aware of things going on our present day.

What is ghost but a spirit overly tied to physical existance such that they don’t realize that they don’t have to play the time-space game any longer?

2.  “Before we’re born, we have to take an oath that we will pretend time and space are real so we can come here and advance our spirit. If you don’t promise, you can’t be born.” (Jeanie Dicus)

Speaking of which, a Xangan friend mentioned the Hadron Collider to me and asked if I’d read a recent article about it.  I hadn’t, but I’d seen the title in passing somewhere and wondered if that were the particle accelerator I’d seen mentioned as being beneath the traffic circle at Fort Hero in Montauk, NY.  But today, on WordPress, I chanced on a couple of blogs about the Hadron Collider.  One speculated it as a potential time travel machine.  I read it suddenly thinking, ‘Of course!’ when it spoke of the requirement of faster than light particals. 

Light is quantifiable as matter.  It can be measured in terms of frequency and interaction with other parts of the physical universe.  So can sound.  So can “solid” matter.  Yet all physical things are composed of light within a certain range of frequency.  Some beings within the matter matrix have some communication outside of it: human psychics and avatars, dolphins, whales, dogs, and cats… maybe others we don’t know about. 

Irregardless, when you speak of faster than light particles you MUST be speaking of the non-physical.  That’s my take on it anyway.  I made a comment to that affect on the blog, saying that FTL had to mean not simple time travel, but teleportation as well.  Limits do not exist beyond the matter matrix.  If we could phase in and out of it at will, we could go anywhere to any time we pleased.

Then I found that other blog about the Hadron Collider and saw that it was in agreement with me on this point.  Great minds think alike?  Maybe we should all get together on this project?  Is it an oath breaker to realize these things sometime AFTER being born?  What are we supposed to do?  Close our eyes and refuse to look like religionists do when faced with something that doesn’t fit their religious paradigm? Forget what we already saw?

3.  “Time and space exists only in the physical realm. When you leave the physical realm, you leave such constraints. Existence there is never ending and ongoing, forever and ever eternal. The only true movement is without the distortion of time and space. It is expansion and contraction, as if the existence that exists were capable of breathing. What appears as a progression, a time-line of starts and stops and ever-changing variations, is but an overleaf, an illusion, that helps us to focus on whatever realm we currently inhabit so that we will accomplish what we set out to do (or at least have an opportunity to), and not be distracted by The Truth that under-girds reality. Using radio as an analogy, dying to this physical realm and entering a spirit realm is comparable to having lived all your life at a certain radio frequency when all of a sudden someone or something comes along and flips the dial. That flip shifts you to another, higher wavelength. The original frequency where you once existed is still there. It did not change. Everything is still just the same as it was. Only you changed, only you speeded up to allow entry into the next radio frequency on the dial. You then fit into your particular spot on the dial by your speed of vibration. You cannot coexist forever where you do not belong.” (Dr. PMH Atwater)

Something that strikes me about this one is how my sense of time has seemed to speed up for me, going faster and faster for every year I spend in the physical.  Something to is the way I feel myself approaching closer and closer to who I really am.  As a teenager and young adult, maybe as a little kid too, I seemed to have less awareness of myself.  At this age, I know myself better, am less influenced by what people expect of me.  I know my own powers better than I did as a kid.

I’m explaining this badly.  It’s like that old Twilight Zone episode called “In the Eye of the Beholded” or something like that.  A woman had undergone plastic surgery in a desperate attempt to make herself more the norm of beauty in her society.  It failed.  She was the norm of beauty in OUR society, not hers.  But as long as the bandages were on her, covering even her eyes, she didn’t know.  The camera view was her viewpoint as the bandages came off in slow layers, light coming through them, little by little until finally there was nothing between her eyes and the mirror.  It’s like that… the light coming through little by little until I can finally see my own reflection. 

I’ve heard others express the same feeling in other words as well.  I know I’m not the only one experiencing time dilation as a part of aging in the physical.  I also know that I’m not the only one who sees the aging but in growing disbelief, feeling ageless, forever young, on the inside.

4. “It does not matter that we leave family and friends behind because time becomes irrelevant. It is certain that once we enter the spirit realm, it will be just a blink of the eye before they join us.” (Mac Wright)

This one made me think of another friend at Xanga and his featured question around this time last year: “If you were facing a devastating disaster and being evacuated to a safer place, what would you bring with you from your home?”  Not sure if I have the wording exactly right, but of note is the fact that this particular Xangan is Japanese.  It’s almost as though he’d caught a glimpse of Japan’s terrifying future and was trying to decide how he’d deal with it on a personal level.

As it was, the survivors of the Japanese earthquake and tsunami had time only to run for higher ground.  Did they have time to grab anything other than family members and pets as they ran for the hills and perhaps not even that in many cases?  It’s crushing to imagine losing every physical comfort and momento you cherish in that quick span of time.  The weight of that is almost inconceivable.  Those that have each other are truely blessed because they seem to have lost everything else, including any sense of security in the physical they may have indulged in previously.

Our sense of time and space can leave us standing naked before it.  Everything we have here can be lost.  Everything.  But it’s never lost in the spirit realms, the place we all really live even while experiencing the physical illusions.  I realize that knowing this won’t help them.  The hurt will be very raw and real to them regardless because said illusions are very attention demanding but there is still some comfort in knowing that all we can lose here, whose passing we regret, we will still find awaiting us on the other side, in the timeless place beyond. 

I know this.  I KNOW it and still wish I could somehow take away all their feelings of pain and loss, make it better in the here and now, the time-space trap we exist in together.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in News and politics, Paranormal, Poetry, Relationships, Spiritual, Thoughts and Dreams, Time, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cherry Blossoms and Time

  1. Just a beautiful piece of writing…ELiza Keating

    Like

Leave a Reply

