Respect


Not that anyone missed me I’m sure.  I got back, and the first comment to me I saw was one in response to a blog I wrote about my spooky experiences at Fort Casey.  She called me a liar, said she was a Christian, and didn’t “believe in superstition or superstitious things.”

Okay fine, LOL.  But her beliefs are in an invisible sky god and rely on either hearsay or “faith” and she calls me the superstitious one?  At least I have personal experience to support the things I believe are real.

At the end of the day, though, a personal belief is just that: it’s personal!  If you don’t believe in something you haven’t personally experienced, I don’t blame you.  But don’t call me a liar just for telling what I’ve experienced.  It’s disrespectful and right off the bat, you don’t respect me, so I don’t respect you.

Christian would be well liked as a whole if only they really did emulate their avatar, Jesus.  But they don’t care.  They’re on a mission to convert even if it means acting like jerks and thereby proving they are not good to associate with or emulate.

Man, I’m feeling cranky today!  Tonight, should one of those arrogant, self-righteous neighborhood evangelists drop by I might just mess with them for fun.

That said, I do know many nice Christians who I won’t pick on.  They’re the ones who are good neighbors and family who can live and let live without blowing a spiteful little coniption when they realize someone doesn’t share their personal beliefs.  You know?

End of rant.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Paranormal, Relationships, religion, Spiritual and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

