Dream Lover by Ampbreia Weiss


Maisy is what you might call an “old maid.”  Orphaned as a teenager, she has lived alone but for her pets in her cottage by the sea all her life.  She has friends in the little town of See Breeze but has never had a boy friend; never fallen in love.  Well, not with a real person anyway.  Real guys are too mundane for her: boring, classless, creepy. 

The guy she loves is a fictional sexy warlock character named Ash in her favorite TV show, a modern day spin off from Bewitched.  She’s hopelessly fixated on him even knowing he’s out of her reach.

One summer day, she meets a middle-aged witch named Serena at a craft fair.  Maisy confides her love lorness to Serena, not bothering to explain that Ash is fictional, but merely that he’s out of her reach. 

Serena doesn’t think so and instructs Maisy in a spell to summon love which Maisy, even doubtful, nonetheless tries as instructed by the light of a full moon.

At first, it seems that nothing happens and she’s disappointed but not surprised.

And then suddenly he’s there.  He’s real and he’s everything she ever wanted.  He’s the stuff dreams are made of and, dream-like, melts away with every coming dawn. 

The only trouble is that he’s really not of this world… but the actor that plays him is and Maisey, unwittingly, is sending ripples through parallel realities that will eventually bounce back on her. 

Life has only begun to get complicated but oh what a delicious ride….

 DreamLover

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
Aside | This entry was posted in Fiction, Magic, Paranormal, Pets, Romance, Sex, Spiritual, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dream Lover by Ampbreia Weiss

  1. cocosangel says:

    That is a nice story. Very interesting reading. 🙂

    Like

  2. grannyandthebaldguy says:

    Now that is my kind of book. Well done.

    Like

  3. ampbreia says:

    Thank you. This leads me to believe we may have similar tastes in literature. I’m a big fan of sci-fi, romance, and magic realism for example. I love stories that start out in ordinary scenery, ordinary lives and then take a cliff dive into the Twilight Zone. You too?

    Like

  4. I’m sure I’ve already told you this before, but the book sounds really good. I have it on my Amazon wishlist and when I finally get some extra money, I’ll buy it.

    Like

  5. ampbreia says:

    *HUGS* Do you have a Kindle or do you still read the old-fashioned way?

    Like

Leave a Reply

