Walk-In


Cases of walk-ins seem to be occurring more frequently these days… or maybe it’s just that the media by which they are being reported has become far more efficient and widespread over the years since they were first described by Ruth Montgomery. This morning, I saw a news article that fairly screams “Walk-in!”

This 61-year-old American guy, born with the name of Michael Boatwright, awoke in a Palm Springs, FL hotel room not knowing how he got there but thinking his name was Johan Ek and speaking only Swedish. THIS is the first article I saw on the matter. In ANOTHER, he is quoted through a translator as saying, ““The guy Michael — it wasn’t me. I’m still Johan.”

Note: Michael’s mother tongue is English though he could speak bits and pieces of a few other languages, Swedish included, but not well apparently. Johan can only speak Swedish.

A walk-in is a soul that comes into the physical plane not by birth here but rather by trading places with another soul that has come here by the normal route but has had enough and wants to leave early for one reason or another though prefers not to waste the body by committing suicide. Instead, they give another soul a chance at it.

The trade-off usually happens at a time of trauma or near death for the one that was born here though not always – it can happen during sleep as well. His aura/forcefield/life energy is still partially attached to the body but just barely and only long enough for the other soul to get in and set up residence.

Unfortunately for the new resident, he may not have full access or ANY to the previous soul’s memories and little if any memory of having made the transference or why unless helped to via regressive hypnosis. He’ll only remember who he was when last he was the one born here. If he does have access to the body memories, he will still have none of the emotional connections to them so people the previous tennent loved or hated or knew well are mere strangers to him.

As I said, this Johan sounds like a walk-in to me. Wish I could interview him about his life as Johan. I just think that would be so interesting!

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in News and politics, Paranormal, Relationships, Spiritual, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walk-In

  1. whyzat says:

    Hmm, I haven’t read the story of this guy, though I have seen the headlines. I saw a TV show about that condition, and scientists did a pretty good job of explaining it without mentioning extra souls.

    Like

  2. ampbreia says:

    Interesting. How did they explain it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

