Okay, it’s time…


I’ve been keeping my website, Ampbreia Reloaded, open for too long to such little purpose. 

I started it way back when someone said I’d have to have my own website to post details of my book(s) on when I got published.

Not true.  When I first published Lost in Foreign Passions with Publish America, they gave me an author page on their site.  It did not improve sales nor did it prevent them from ruining my efforts with their incompetence or complete connivery.  When I broke with them and much later republished straight through Amazon, maintaining more personal control this time, they too gave me an author page, one for each of my two pen names: Debra Kamza and Ampbreia Weiss.  They’re a nice ones.  I like Amazon.

Another reason I thought I needed Ampbreia Reloaded was as a place to share family history with family around the country, travel logs, anime and paranormal stuff, other interests, and recipes.  Some of that I can do in my blogs.  Some I can publish.

My website should have handled those well enough and family members have appreciated it when they do, especially as concerns family history and recipes; however, the links are always breaking! 

My son-in-law called me this weekend past complaining that he couldn’t get to my manicotti recipe, for instance, because the link was broken so I just gave him the recipe over the phone.  Still, it should have been handier for him as it was meant to be.

I checked my site just this morning and found way too many broken links and quite a few that went off-site when they weren’t supposed to.  Like maybe it was hijacked?  Or maybe it’s just a hopeless over-sized mess?

So that’s it!  I’ve had it.  I’m going to remove the blighter once and for all! 

I’ll see about publishing the family history and definitely the recipes.  As promised, I will send copies of the recipe book to each of the people that contributed to it either in print form or pdf to use as they like.  Most are mine, the result of successful experiments in the kitchen with the unsuccessful experiments tactfully deleted from existence.  Yet there are still a lot of recipes contributed my family members and fellow Xangans.

So, anyway… if you contributed recipes or would like to and are getting a copy, which way would you prefer: print or pdf (aka digital).  If you know you’ve contributed but would like me to leave your contributions out, please tell me that too and whether or not I can use any photos you may have contributed with your recipes.  If you’re not certain whether or not you’re on this list, I’ll post your names up in my blog once I begin the editing process, which will be as soon as I finish the current project I’m working on.

Also, please provide me with your contact information so I can send you your copy: either and email for a pdf copy or a physical address for printed copy. 

For the latter, I should mention, the print out will only be in black and white or grayscale if I do include the pictures.  Color is way too expensive to justify.

As a product, I honestly don’t think it will sell even if it is available that way.  I just think that everyone who contributed should have a copy for themselves.  The rest won’t really matter overmuch.  I don’t want all that lost to everyone when I delete my danged broken website.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Anime, Books, Computers and Internet, Family, History, Paranormal, Recipes/Food, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

