A costume picture montage for Dana


Costumes my family and I (and a few others) have worn to conventions and festivals and whatever other delightful excuse comes our way.  I do so love delightful excuses!

Me dressed for a Halloween dance, age 16/17? Photo by my mom.

Image

My son Andy, Age 4? in his favorite costume: the Mutant Ninja Turtle, worn just about any time.  He LOVED this costume! Photo by me.

Image

A Halloween with my kids, Amelia and Andrew, once upon a long time ago.  We were trick-or-treating in downtown Bothell and you’d be amazed how many people thought that wig on his face was a real beard!  LOL.  And Andy didn’t tell them any different either.  They’d ask if it was and he’d say, “Yes!”  I don’t know who took this photo.  It was a professional one.

Image

Amy dressed up as Shampoo, a character from the Anime, Ranma 1/2, for the very first Sakura Con we went to… 2003 or thereabouts?  Photo by me.

Image

Me in our room at Manressa Castle, Port Townsend, dressed for the Victorian Festival 2006…  Photo by Jeb

Image

Me at another Renaissance Faire, posing with a troubadour who didn’t know he’d be posing with me .  Poor guy.  I was trying to make Jeb a little bit jealous in retaliation for not dressing up, not holding my hand, and being generally grumpy around me all day… Photo by Jeb

Image

Being my natural self (ONE of my natural selves) Halloween 2006.  Photo by my son Andy.

DSCN1667

Amy, my grandmother, and my little pumpkin grandson Levi, dressed for Halloween 2006… Photo by me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Levi the bee, Halloween 2007.  Photo by me.

Image

Levi, Mikey, and Amy Halloween 2008.  Photo by me.

Image

Me descending the main staircase of the Anne Starrett Mansion, which we rented a room in for the 2009 Victorian Festival in Port Townsend.  Photo by Jeb.

Image

Me and Jeb at the first Renaissance Festival we went to 2009.  Don’t know who took this one.

Image

Halloween party 2009.  Me.  Photo by Jeb. Image

Jeb… Photo by me.

 Image

Bonnie and Andy (gorgeous couple that they are)… Photo by me.Image

Amy and Mikey… Photo by me.

Image

All of us dressed for Camlan, 2010… Photos by Jeb and I (I don’t know who took what):

RenCostumes_2010_002 RenCostumes_2010_003 RenCostumes_2010_009 RenCostumes_2010_010

Amy and Bonnie, Halloween 2010… Photo by me.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Andy and Bonnie… Photo by me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And Stephen… Photo by me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Amy and I dressed for the Mediterranean Festival, 2011.  Photo by Jeb.

Image

Mikey, Amy, Vanessa, Levi, and me, Halloween 2011.  Photo by Jeb.

Image

A pumpkin cheesecake I made for the party that year.  Hey, cheesecake gets to wear a costume too….  Photo by me.

Image

And the famed White Snake Cake… Photo by me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Me dressed as a witch for Aki Con 2012… Following 4 photos by Jeb.Image

Image

Image

Me dressed in one of the Steam Punk Costumes I wore to Sakura 2013.  I wasn’t pleased with it, so wore something different each day of the festival.

Image

And and Bonnie dressed for one of the Renaissance Faires we went to.  Photo by me.

Image

Mikey as a Mad Hatter/Steam punk, Jeb as character from Full Metal Alchemist, Col. Roy Mustang, and Amy being a cutesy goddess at Sakura Con 2011… Photo by me.Image

Amy and I dressed steam punkish, but not quite, for Sakura Con 2012.  These 2 photos by Jeb.

Image

Image

Characters from The Rise of the Guardians at Sakura Con 2013.  Next 4 photos by me.Image

Ame Sakura Con… this little guy was just toooo cute!  Image

As was this little Card Captor Sakura at Aki Con 2011… Photo by me.IMG_0937

And Amy, the short one, dressed as a medic from Team Fortress II:

Image

And me… I don’t know when.  Photo by Jeb.

Image

Bet Dana’s real sorry he asked for pictures now….

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Costumes, Family, Holidays, Kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A costume picture montage for Dana

  1. rainbow76 says:

    I loved the red and black outfits that you wore. They really suit you! What are you gonna do for this coming Halloween? 🙂

    Like

    • ampbreia says:

      A couple of things or more depending on the party. There are three we’ll probably go to. But I don’t have pictures of those yet. All are something of an ordeal to put on.

      Like

  2. wow.. your family loves to dress up– it looks like fun !!!
    I love those Renaissance Festivals, but I’ve never been a dresser-upper.
    Great pics !!!!

    Like

  3. Great post! I love all the costumes.

    Like

  4. Gorgeous costumes, and mostly gorgeous wearers, including you!

    Like

  5. neegee says:

    Oh How fun. I enjoyed looking at all the costumes. I want to dress up for RenFair but I chicken out every year. I just might this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

