Fog


I remember when in grade school, View Ridge Elementary, we used to chase each other, hide and seek, through the fog that clung to the wide open playing fields. The soft cloudy depths of it roiled around us, padding our senses, obscuring everything within less than a foot in any direction. Voices and laughter, even screams and footfalls, were strangely muted, ethereal.

My dreams at that time in my life often included the exploring of clouds in the sky that looked like ski resorts and castles… soft white worlds floating high in the sky, mysterious cities in the air, hills of white I could slide down like snow, bounce on, get lost in…. Just like the fog on the play ground.

To me, fog always seemed a time tunnel, like the sci-fi television show Time-Tunnel, that I used to watch. Even at 6 or 7, I already had an interest in hard-core science fiction but was not yet discerning enough to call bullsh*t on shows like Lost in Space, Forbidden Planet, and the Twilight Zone. They engaged my imagination, kept my mind full of questions I did not necessarily want all the answers to. I only knew that no matter how wild the theme, there was always some kernel of truth in it somewhere. I just didn’t know where exactly, which is precisely what made it fun.

This was long before I knew about the experiments in time performed at Montauk, or their curious echo, the real-life version of what in took place in the sci-fi show, Time Tunnel.

That they had really built a time tunnel, just like that. That there really was a fog that could sweep souls away to other places and times and at the end of the times that could be accessed, 2012 interestingly enough, there was only a bronze horse statue with a clock built into its side as I’ve drawn it here on Corel Draw…

Starfire3

I wonder how many people realize when they read sci-fi or other versions of fiction how much truth is really woven into those tales? How sometimes you can know things in an ethereal level of being or even the mundane that can not yet be safely spoken of at all unless it is purported to be fiction.

This is important. Pay attention to the messages, not just the vehicle.

For instance, the Christian icon of Jesus. Was there a historical Jesus? Or was he a composite fiction woven throughout with truths? I don’t know the answer, but I do know plenty of people that are frantically concerned with it whenever it gets questioned as sometimes happens.

History is only a way of focussing on time as is non-fiction of any sort. Fiction is mostly a way of focussing on ideas. We can pick our truths from either one but the latter is more likely to progress our thinking, coaxing us into mind broadening leaps of faith.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Aliens, Fiction, History, Kids, Paranormal, Spiritual, Thoughts and Dreams, Time, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fog

  1. Be careful of what you disbelieve. It might find a way to happen. 🙂

    Like

  2. “Pay attention to the message, not just the vehicle”. How true and brilliant is that. You’ve got some blurb on your gravitar, or whatever it is called, by the way. You describe your religion and a sort of attitude to life, and you could have written mine so similar do they sound. Very nice to see

    Like

  3. I remember when I first realized to pay attention to the message and not just “the vehicle”. It was very freeing for me! I grew by leaps and bounds after that! 🙂
    Great post!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

    • ampbreia says:

      Do you remember the moment? I still have to remind myself. Someone says they follow this or that way because their prophet or whatever led such an exemplary life and I’m provoked because I know the history well enough to know this is far from the truth. It’s BS so I call them on it. The truth in any part of the message then gets lost in the argument over whether the history of said prophet was really a good person or not. And I know full well that’s not the point but simply a distraction therefrom.

      Like

  4. I like that time tunnel imagery !!!

    Like

    • ampbreia says:

      It was a great show! I think I need to watch it all over again. Although I do find the technological aspects a little funny. Here’s the architecture of the facility looking so futuristic, but the actual computers and other electronic equipment looking very old fashioned. I work in an aerospace calibration lab so this tends to be painfully obvious when I see it happening in any sci-fi shows. Heck, it even happens in sci-fi shows made recently: grossly out of date lab equipment being used in allegedly high tech facility. It just makes me laugh when I notice it. The plot line and general idea is fantastic though and not to far from was atually done in the underground area of Fort Hero in Montauk New York.

      Like

  5. ampbreia says:

    Time travel, psi mechanics, and mind control experiments. There’s also a particle accelerator there. Not sure how it related to what they were/are doing though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

