Random Morning Thoughts


1.  My friend and fellow belly dancer didn’t make it to our first class of the season last night because half her face is frozen in Bell’s Palsy for some unknown reason.  Worried about her!  What a terrible thing to have happened to her!

2.  It occurred to me that one of the warm up exercises we do before and after every practice session is something that Miley did.  I never knew what it was called before that particular breaking out scandal.  We are told simply to bend over, touch the floor, and rock our knees rapidly in and out.  Thanks to the tabloids, I know understand this is actually an erotic dance form called “Twerking.”  Oh joy!  LOL.

3.  Hubby has gone several time to FYE looking for an Owl City CD after I got him hooked on 3 of their songs on my mix CDs: Embers, Fireflies, and Good Time.  He couldn’t find one.  I went last night before dance practice, found three of their CDs in the “O” section, and bought him the newest longest one.  Imagine it being filed in the “O” section!  Isn’t that the weirdest thing you ever heard?  I wonder where he was looking that he missed them before?

4.  Also found some fun stuff at Clair’s.  I didn’t need anything there but have all these gift cards for them given me at my last birthday: a gorgeous veiled rose hat, a big ruby spider necklace, some goth style earrings including chains, skulls, and red feathers, and a ruby spider Victorian hair comb set. 

Having bought them with my gift cards, I am now rethinking my costume for Aki Con.  It’s on Halloween, after all.  Do I have to be strictly anime?  Maybe I could do Victorian black widow instead? 

I have this gorgeous black lace Gunnysack gown, loads of petticoats, a red corset, a red rose deccolatage pin, lace gloves, a fan, and old-fashioned lace-up boots that will go nicely with my Clair’s findings.  I even have a pair of bloomers but since no one gets to see up my voluminous skirts anyway, it hardly matters.  What do you think?  Maybe I should try it all on and post up a picture?

5.  What are you going to wear for Halloween?  Are you planning to go to any costumed festivals or conventions this year?  What are you going to wear?  I want to see pictures of course.

6.  I’m meanwhile hoping with everything I’ve got that Obama doesn’t go entangling us in another war!  We’ve wasted enough young lives and resources on such entanglements.  It needs to stop!

Meh.  And I need to get to work. 

Good morning!

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Anime, Costumes, Dancing, Holidays, Middle East, Music, News and politics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Random Morning Thoughts

  1. jr cline says:

    I’m really looking forward to Halloween. I have no plans, but it will be great.

    Like

  2. I love Halloween! We used to go to a party every year. But the past two years we’ve stayed at home and given out the treats! We have a TON of kids who come by! We run out of candy in about a hour to an hour and a 1/2 each year! I love seeing the neighbor kids, my friend’s kids, and all the kids, in their costumes. Then when the candy runs out, we go in and watch a favorite scary movie! 🙂
    Ooh! I think a Victorian widow would be a cool costume!!!
    I’m with you on #6!
    I hope your friend will be okay! I’ve heard of that, but not sure how long it can last. 😦
    Ha, on the twerking!!!
    And HA on your hubby not finding the CD!!! 🙂 Wonder where he was looking?! 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. I hope you have a great Halloween, and I agree with you about the Syria thing

    Like

Leave a Reply

