The Islamic Regime of Iran orchestrated it


When I first heard of the attack on the twin towers on the music station I was listening to one morning driving to work 12 years ago, the first plane had just hit and the DJ, breaking in to talk about it was sobbing and saying the Lord’s Prayer.  At first, I thought he was talking about a small plane and only slowly realized it was a fully loaded passenger liner.  I also thought I was accidentally on a Christian station and almost changed the station.  I just couldn’t seem to move my hand to do it.  I had to know what was happening.  The DJ was sobbing about this terrible accident while I had a gut wrenching feeling it was NOT an accident and that Iran had something to do it.  I didn’t want this confirmed, but I still wanted to know one way or the other.

Image

I’d just arrived at work when the other plane struck and my gut wrenching suspicion about Iran became a gut wrenching certainty.  This, well before anyone in the media had even begun to suggest it might be terrorism, a direct assault on the U.S., a declaration of war on us.

The reason, I’d immediately thought of Iran was that while I was there for a year, I’d heard tons of hate rhetoric spouted by the clerics and leaders there against my country, saw effigies of “Uncle Sam” hung from lampposts, saw American flags walked on, and thousands of people chanting “Margbar Omrika” (Death to America) in the streets.  I wrote enough about that in my book Lost in Foreign Passions

Passions2ndEd

Clearly they had it in for all of us.  How could I think otherwise when they’d made it so noxious apparent even while they were nonetheless otherwise mostly gracious to me personally?

Image

A later friend of mine, Lori Forrozandeh was actually there in Iran when the attacks went down and she too had reason to think that Iran was responsible for these heinous acts.  But that’s her story to tell, not mine.

Loris_Song7

It wasn’t immediately confirmed however.

While Palestinian Muslims in the West Bank danced and celebrated the attacks on America in the streets…

Image

…Iranians in Tehran surprised me with a candlelight vigil in honor of the victims and Iran’s then president offered public condolences.  What a contrast, eh?

Image

This softened my view of Iranians considerably… but I got over it quickly as regards their government, the Islamic Regime of Iran who then turned around and arrested the candlelight  for showing sympathy to “the enemy, Omrika.”  That made it quite clear that while the average Iranian was not our enemy, the IRI definitely was.  Heck, the IRI is an enemy even to your average Iranian.

Even so, our government fanned the flames not toward the nation of the actual terrorists that committed the acts, Saudi Arabia, but against Iraq, which didn’t seem to have anything to do with the attacks, and against Afghanistan, which made more sense because that’s were the terrorist commander we knew about, Osama Bin Ladin, was being sheltered.  Saudi Arabia and Pakistan (which was, like Iran, very anti-American in public rhetoric) were alleged to be our allies in this war against terrorism.

Pakistan finally made it clear that it wasn’t our ally in the slightest when it had a conniption about our guys finally finding and killing Bin Ladin on their territory.

Image

But Iran?  Iran was never publicly even brought into question by our government or media until recently.  I found THIS in the news this morning and feel strangely vindicated.  I KNEW I was right about this!

This does not mean I endorse war against the IRI even though they are clearly begging for it with such provocative acts and attitude.  We do not need another war.  We could stand to hunt the remaining dogs with turbans responsible for 911 and do bad things to them with a pitchfork.  These culprits are NOT the Iranian people but rather the monsters they have ruling them.

Image

Just end this wretched creature the way that Osama was done and then get the hell out of there. Innocents should in no way be harmed in the process of dealing with criminals.  The same should apply in any case of dealing with state sponsored terrorism against us.  Let the state in question pay for its crimes; not the people.  That’s my two cents on the subject.

Death to the Islamic Regime of Iran!

…and bad things with pitchforks.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Islamic Regime of Iran orchestrated it

  1. Debra your crazy (in a good way:)), intelligent and the most diverse person I’ve ever known. Come and share your book with us at the virtual book fair.https://www.facebook.com/events/300590533416967/
    I’m sure you will love it if you haven’t done this before. Remember I have memory problems:)

    Like

    • ampbreia says:

      Thank you… I think. That’s not really such a crazy idea is it? It’s so much simpler than war, isn’t it? As to the virtual book fair, I’ve looked at it several times but somehow have not wrapped my head around how it works exactly. What do you do? Are you doing it?

      Like

  2. First go to this link https://www.facebook.com/groups/169126186575183/ and the first post will say NEW AUTHORS go here. Basically what it consist of is going to a site and posting three tweets for the weekend so other authors can tweet you, make sure you put a #samplesaturday and @your twitter name in the tweet. Then on Friday I will post everyones tweets in a txt. file and you can download it copy it and insert it into Feed140 and it will tweets these tweets throughout the day.
    And the good part, you can post anything you want about your book excerpt, blurb, review along with your link on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
    There is also a form if you want your book offered in a giveway. It really does help especially with Kindle sales. I hope that helps there is a lot to do but to break it down:

    * Go join at the link https://www.facebook.com/events/300590533416967/
    * Go to this link and fill out the necessary forms for tweets and give away https://www.facebook.com/groups/169126186575183/
    * When posting tweets don’t forget to put #saturdaysample and @your twitter name in the tweet.
    *Pick up my txt. file on Friday after noon, and go paste it into Feed140 for the tweets to be disbursed throughout the day (Saturday).

    HOPE THIS HELPS, WOULD LOVE TO SEE YOU THERE. Lori
    AND YES IT WAS A COMPLIMENT:):):) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

