Funny and not so funny random thoughts


1.  There was an add on the radio just now that I only caught the tail end of: “Just call us to come and take a look at your junk and we’ll make it disappear!”  I nearly laughed out loud it struck me so funny.  I expect a lot guys wouldn’ be happy about their junk being made to disappear.  In fact, I recall a year or two ago reading some Middle-Eastern news wherein a woman was arrested for witchcraft because some men (Muslim fundamentalists of course) accused her of making their junk disappear.  They swore up and down it was true and that the woman should burn at the stake for what she’d done.  But when a doctor kindly examined her accusers, he found all junk present and accounted for.  Maybe the accusers weren’t expecting to have to provide the evidence? Or maybe the woman was a witch and just messing with them out of sheer irritation the way I did with my ex husband now and then?

2.  The latter part of nomero uno is why I am greatful every single day to live in a country where state and religion are kept purposefully separate.  Just imagine the calamity if they weren’t?  We’d be as terrifying a place to live as Dar Islam if not!  Needless to say, politically inclined religious people that want to craft our laws after their religious superstitions make my skin crawl.

3.  My SIMS couple are designed to be a virtual copy of Jeb and I… but with better figures and a nifties house.  I could only assign them 7 personality traits or so each yet, oddly, these SIMS not only look rather like us, they also act rather like us even in areas they weren’t programmed for.  Seeing them from an omiscient perspective gives me some moment of amusement and others of pure chagrin.  I wonder if God looks at us that way.  He/She created us, so that makes us a clear extension of him even as my SIMS are a clear extension of Jeb and I.  I hope we at least give God more laughs than chaggrin.

4.  Ooooh…. That would make the kernal of an interesting story!  In fact, I’m pretty sure it was written long before there were SIMS around or even the Internet. I remember finding such a book.  It was called The God Game, but I can’t recall who wrote it.  I know it’s somewhere in my old book collection though.  I think it dates from the 1970s.

5.  Almost through with work for the day.  I think I’ve had enough of it in any case.  It’s been such a busy Monday.  The good news is getting to dance tonight.  YAY!

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Funny and not so funny random thoughts

  1. erikamsteele says:

    That first story is funny, but not funny. I am glad church and state are separate here as well. A modern day Salem is frightening. I really want to buy the SIMS now. It seems fun. Hopefully, it won’t like everything else, go down the tube when I join the fun.

    Like

  2. You are so right… politics and religion do not mix.

    Like

  3. Ha! on you laughing at that radio ad! I laugh at such things, too. Tsk, tsk, where our minds are at! 😉 😀 I heard of a business that does garage doors and it says “Hung Right” on their sign. That got a snort outa’ me! 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

  4. Heavens, this SIMS creation is getting more life like by the second. I can imagine doodling with it myself but I’d probably get lost in playing god and never return to real life. Mind you, I might have left that alreadyt

    Like

  5. neegee says:

    HA! The Sim Gods we are! I am not a nice goddess. Not telling!

    Like

Leave a Reply

