Dark morning thoughts


1.  Be warned:  I am in a MOOD.

2.  Iranian guys…  No.  Scratch that.  …Middle Eastern Islamist guys are liars, misogynist, and very disrespectful of women.  They make lousy husbands btw.  They’re also horrible to women, children, non-Muslims, and even, sometimes, their own kind.  Islam apparently gives them a license to be that way in addition to mass murder, torture, and oppression.  I think the terrorists held at Guantanamo probably got exactly what they deserved: exactly the kind of sh*t they like to dish out to others.  There.  I said it.  F*ck PeeCeesim.  I’m NOT in a PeeCee mood.

3.  In a Muslim forum once, in discussing terrorists, it seemed the peaceful Muslims don’t like them either; hate them in fact for besmirching Islam’s name, BUT you should have seen the fit they pitched when I quietly suggested that the best treatment and deterrent for terrorists was to treat them exactly the way they treat women at their worst IN PUBLIC and unremittingly.  Well, the Muslim guys pitched a fit anyway.  They didn’t think anyone could possibly deserve that kind of treatment.  Well no sh*t Sherlock.  So KNOCK IT OFF!!!!!  Don’t treat women the way you’d hate to be treated yourselves!

4.  The women of fundamentalists are such lambs.  Really they are.  Look at all they put up with without killing the b*astards that oppress them and hold them captive their whole lives.  Yep.  Total lambs.  Lambs to the slaughter.

5.  Non-fundamentalist American men are the best men in the world in my opinion.  Whatever faults they may have, they’re STILL light years better than their Middle Eastern counterparts. 

6.  Saw Enders Game this weekend… the genocide of a species that had once the temerity to attack Earth.  Yet I sympathized with that species.  They weren’t all that bad.  They were only trying to survive.  It was a shame what happened to them.  Now if they’d been Al Qaeda, Hamas, Hezbollah, Taleban, or the like, without any females or children among them, I wouldn’t have sympathized with them at all. They don’t have survival as their excuse. They just want to take over and oppress the whole world. They want to make the world a living hell. They’re just evilly twisted that way.

7.  Finally got to see the Woman in Black too.  Cut and dry version: You steal her baby, she doesn’t forgive you.  But she can wreak havoc in her revenge only on THIS side of the veil.  I totally understood how she felt though.

8.  Played with Sims again yesterday after having gotten bored with it and left it for quite some time.  I don’t really know how to play the game.  I just like to create in it.  I made Sim versions of Enrique Iglesias and Jennifer Lopez.  I also designed a beautiful house for each of them.  I could not figure out how to move them into their houses though!  ARGH!!!!  Frustrated.

9.  I need to get a life of my own.

10.  Scratch that for now.  I just need to get to work here.

GOOD MORNING!

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Architecture, Computers and Internet, Family, Kids, Marriage, News and politics, religion, Terrorism, Uncategorized, Women's Issues and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dark morning thoughts

  1. You can be frightening. If we were ever to meet, and I was in your house and had spilt some coffee on your carpet by mistake, I would do a runner, which is a shame because I always enjoy your posts

    Like

    • ampbreia says:

      I actually don’t anger that easily. I just really don’t like male Islamists or fundies of any religion. I married one once upon a time before I knew any better. He was very abusive, kept me locked up, and stole my baby from me. Freinds of mine have been similarly treated my them and worse. I know you’re nothing like those men. You’re a good guy. Fear not. My ire is reserved for them. HUGS

      Like

      • Oh, Poor you, that is a horrible experience. I dislike ‘nutters’ of any kind, among which I would include the people you talk of.. More than anything I hate the self-importance and cowardly bullying of such men. OK, I’m getting worked up now and will stop writing immediately

        Like

  2. I think your thoughts are good ones…ones we all need to consider.
    I’ve read many books that concur with your thoughts here!
    Would you recommend Enders Game? Did they do a good job with the movie? I saw Women In Black. I thought it was a good movie. I hope your day is going well.
    HUGS!!!

    Like

  3. jr cline says:

    WOW! In a mood! Seems all the women in my life are in a mood lately. Do you think it has been retrograde Mercury? That ended yesterday.

    Like

    • ampbreia says:

      No. I know what it is. I’ve been reading a book about yet another American woman being traumatised in Iran, even worse than I was: Lori’s Song by Lori Foroozandeh. It brought back some bad feelings I have about that part of the world and the religion it practices. Guess I should blog about it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

