Shimmering beauty


None can deny her shimmering beauty, languid sensuality reaching out invitingly, the allure of her fragrance, the sweetness of her whispers and sighs, the gentle way she rocks you in her arms on one day and thrashes you in torrents of unmitigated passion the next.

There’s a reason, you see, that men often look on the sea as a woman, have personified her as leviathon, sea-sprite, selkie, siren, mermaid, or Great Mother. Great capricious mother. Mayhap they are true creations one way or another. Either way, when envision mermaids so beautiful and alluring yet cold of heart and bereft of soul.

tumblr_ldem6fMVDe1qcxfhgo1_500

 

Souless? I don’t think so. I think she’s just misunderstood.

That notwithstanding, she will love you to death if you but give her the chance; take you into her icy embrace, slow dancing with you as you struggle in vain.

“I will love thee well,” she whispers through her veils of tiny bubbles, rolls you, tumbles you, pulls you down.

“Just surrender, my Love,” you hear as she wholly emcompasses you, kisses you so you feel the chill of it in your filling lungs, pressing you down inside her fathomless liquid depth, until you struggle no more.

And then, of course, she loses interest, wondering why you don’t want to play anymore.  

Ah well, another will come in your place soon enough and few of those who come her way can possibly resist her for long.

Ha ha. Twisted m keeps thinking of the crazy green beauty in the original Star Trek, a belly dancer of considerable shimmy albeit not quite shimmer, first embracing and passionately kissing Kirk and then going after him with a knife, explaining to someone who tries to stop her, “But he is my lover, so I must kill him!”

Image

So beware of blue or green beauties. They are DANGEROUS!

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shimmering beauty

  1. Lisa U says:

    Beautiful imagery. 🙂

    Like

  2. jr cline says:

    I’ll keep that bit of advice in mind. No blue and no green beauties. I think I’ve got it.

    Like

  3. Beautifully written!
    Duly noted!
    What about mermen?! They are so intriguing!
    HUGS and Happy Whee-kend!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

