Random thoughts


1.  Who in their right mind would want Sharia Law in their country?  Crazy people who like to control and abuse other people, that’s who.  They are Kill Joys in extremis.  Seriously they are.  Look, they even arrest people for trying to be happy.  Have you every heard anything more absurd? 

2.  Beware of negative manipulations.  If someone is trying to get you to do something that doesn’t make a lot of sense to you otherwise, be on the alert when they use things like fear, insecurities, arrogance, sadness, jealously, anger, or hate to cajole you with.  Good things will not come out of that.  What good ever came out of the Nazis, Macarthiests, the Inquisition, Westborough Baptists, or Jihadis who were cajoled to do the terrible things they did in exactly that way?  Don’t let yourself be used that way.  An attempt?  Beware.

3.  Unconditional love has a hard time existing in an atmosphere of threat, judgement, or religion.  It’s not impossible of course.  It’s just very challenged.  Survival imperatives take over when they need to.  Stop making them need to!

4.  Yes earth’s resources are limited.  It can support just so much before species start dying off either because they are out-competed for resources via overpopulation of their species or someone elses’ or poisoning/disease from a tainted overburdened system.  Can’t solve it all, but at least be sensible enough to have only as many children as you can support without government assistence or charity.  And don’t forbid others to control their own reproduction issues!  They may not bother to do it, but at least don’t prevent them if they want to do it.

5.  Okay, I will admit being seriously irked by people like Octo Mom who pop out babies all over the place with the attitude that others will support them for her: god or welfare.

6.  I shouldn’t pick on her so much though, irked or not.  I dreamt once that she was being used to preserve something important through her numerous offspring.  That he life, exactly as she’s leading it, was very carefully planned out to this noble purpose whatever it is.  Me, I’m thinking she must have a great deal of courage and fortitude to face all those dirty diapers, sleepless nights, and the loss of a grownup social life.  It would be nice to think its somehow all worth it, not just to her, but to the world that is supporting her.

7.  Had another dream of an ex stealing off with a baby of mine as did my first husband with my first baby.  I got custody of my two kids born in the U.S when I divorced the second time.  I didn’t deny access to them by my ex husband, but I did panic when he got the right to take them to visit his parents out of state.  Totally freaked me out because I thought I might lose them too.  I was faint with relief when, true to his word, he actually brought them back to me.

8.  I wasn’t single long after my 2nd divorce before I took advantage of a state-sponsored opportunity to have my tubes tied.  I was too panicky over the thought of having to support any more on my own than I was already doing but I was even more afraid of loving babies that would only be stolen from me by some man and resolved to never give birth to another man’s child… meaning none, because I can’t get pregnant all by myself.  Well, maybe I could, but that’s another weird discussion for another time… surely a weird one. 

9.  In the dream, he wasn’t even taking my baby to another state, but just to his church/temple to be dedicated into whatever religion he was.  This rather upset me too, but for another reason than mentioned above.  I kept thinking of that young Christian woman on death row in Sudan because her father was Muslim.  See, according to Sharia law, you’re legally a Muslim if one of your parents in Muslim, regardless of what religion you’re raised in or choose.  This young woman was raised by her single Christian mother to be a Christian.  Even so, she’s being executed for leaving Islam because she married a Christian and is carrying his baby.  Muslim women are not allowed to marry non-Muslims.  It counts as adultery, so she will be beaten or stoned for that.  The apostasy charge is because she refused to recant her Christian faith with the judge demanded she do so or die.  When you foist your religion on a child before they can choose for themself, you may be creating scenarios like this.  Even if you’re not, you have no right to force you own belief system on someone else against or beyond their will.  A baby will certainly not have had enough information or experience by which to choose yet.  You know?  Dedicating them to some religion or other before they’ve reached the age of understanding is just all kinds of wrong in my opinion.

10.  You can’t force someone to believe something they don’t.  You can only force them to pay it artificial lip service.  Hypocrisy of this sort is required by any religion that forces conversions or adherence.  It’s arrogant.  It’s pretentious.  It’s Group Think.  But mostly it’s just plain DUMB and very obviously unable to stand on its own merits. 

11.  And where are the stolen girls of Nigeria?  Still on the auction block by Sharia favoring terrorists who are threatening to sell them as sex slaves or, worse, marry them.  Islamist males makes TERRIBLE husbands!  Nightmares even.  Been there done that and seen that will never do that again.  These Islamists are PIGS.  I love it that the Nigerians are begining to fight back now.  They need to or they will be destroyed by these Boka Haram pigs.

12.  I really need to stop reading the news.  It gets me so riled up! 

13.  I designed a beautiful ranch house in my Paradise Island Sims 3 last night and was so very pleased with it when I went sleepily to bed around 11PM.  Then I realized: it didn’t have a dining room!  GAH!  Too tired to get up and address that though.  Meh.  Guess they’ll have to eat at the bar.  More likely, though, I’ll go back in tonight and redesign it. 

14.  I often plan to quit something that’s going badly, but I never seem to do it.  I really am terrible when it comes to quitting.  I don’t think I know how.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Architecture, Art, Design, Kids, Middle East, News and politics, Relationships, religion, Sims, Thoughts and Dreams, Uncategorized, Women's Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random thoughts

  1. Sharia Law is a perversion of the Quran. Those fanatics have no idea what faith even is. I hope the girls in Nigeria, wherever they are, get the drop on their psychopath captors, the way the two girls in Los Angeles did in 2002- and walk out of the death camp, arm-in-arm, singing at the top of their lungs.

    Like

  2. Ampbreia says:

    Sharia may be many things, but it’s not a perversion of Islam. I know your kind heart wants to believe that, but it’s simply not so. My next blog addresses that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

