Transcendent Realms


I do not believe in Heaven or Hell because the concept of a petty god that would infinitely reward or punish for mere finite doings strikes me as ridiculous.  When I see people who believe this stuff discussing the nuances of Heaven and Hell and who will go where, it’s like listening to my son and step-son playfully ask each other or me “In a fight between Genghis Khan and George Washington, who do you think would win?”  Don’t know.  Don’t care.  I’m more interested in relevant discussions.  It is amusing to see how enthusiastically they go at it but feels like an exhausting waste of energy too.

I do believe there’s an After Life, however, AND I have reason to.  Ever since my first conscious out-of-body experience back in Iran when I realized I was very much a consciousness apart from my body, wholly independent of it, I’ve been reading up on the subject.  Not in the Bible.  I’d already read that pretty much through and through and found no identity with those primitive ancestors nor even much liking.

Instead I read about people’s near death and out of body experiences and communications from those who have already passed through the veil between here and there.  I even learned to communicate with them myself via dreams and pendulum board.  I also branched out into the subject of ancient aliens playing the parts of god(s), ancient bio-geneticists, ancient civilizations built by humanity far older and more advanced than previously thought, remote viewing, magic, past life regressions, future life progressions, time travel, and alien abduction.

The interesting thing about alien abductions is that they seem to transcend the physical limitations we’re used to.  Abductees often describe being carried through walls or closed windows like they’re not even there – like in my own out-of-body experience when I passed through the glass of the window and felt no resistance at all, only a change in the air temperature.  Also, abductees nearly always come back with an increased or new sensitivity/functionality to/in higher realms of being: telepathy, telekinesis, the ability to heal with their touch in many cases, the ability to see and hear ghosts, etc.  Many suspect the implants they were given, sometimes described as crystalline, serve not only as tracking devices but somehow raise their vibrations.

NDEers and regressees describe going through a tunnel to a light at the end, pure white and the brightest they’ve ever seen but painless.  In the light, they are greeted by fond family members who’ve gone before them.  They see gardens and forests and beautiful architecture built of colored light, domes and columns reminiscent of the Greco-Roman style.  They visit a while and then are told they have to go back; it’s not their time yet; they’re not done yet.

OBEers and Remote viewers (the really advanced ones such as are trained at the Monroe Institute) have described the same scenes but also something else.  It seems that souls in this other realm create their own structures out of what, pre-death, they expected to find.  One OBEer, for instance, found himself in a cute little town, ordinary but perfectly beautiful.  Since he wasn’t dead, he wasn’t automatically greeted by predecessors, but a small woman in a fluffy dress with a prim hairdo and a bright smile, stopped on her way into a church to say “Hello” to him.  Yes, there was a church there with a old-fashioned little steeple.  She said something along the lines of “Haven’t seen you before, but you must be a Christian because non-Christians don’t make it to Heaven.”

He knew better than to correct her even though she was quite wrong.  Her delusion apparently made her happy and he wasn’t about to mess it up with reality.

There are apparently no vestige of religion left in the higher realms beyond that, but none doubt the Source they were all a part of.

There are places of healing where new arrivals go to recover from things they’d gone through on the physical plane, their ethereal bodies reflecting those traumas until they could be soothed away.

There’s something like a 3D personal theater where newly healed arrivals could look over the life they’d just finished and discuss with their avatars how they did and what they would need to work on or experience in subsequent lives.  Those that feel they have the most to work on are usually reborn on earth the soonest.  Those who do terrible things bypass both the healing and the life review and are reborn almost immediately with no choice of parents or much preparation of any kind.

Those who die too suddenly to realize what happened, dismissing their previously departed relatives come to greet them as hallucinations, or who know but are too attached to their old lives/family to move on, will often linger on earth, only barely out of phase with the mundane physical.  These are ghosts who linger like this until finally the persistent “hallucinations” coax them away to the higher realms or, eventually realizing their state on their own, they hop into a fetus about to be born that, for whatever reason, hadn’t been claimed yet.

Most of the prepared souls about to be reborn do not jump into their baby body until just before it’s born or not until the baby drew its first breath. Once in a while, they send part of their awareness into the fetus itself, sharing in some feeling or other with the mother, but mostly stayed out because being within was almost painfully claustrophobic for most.  Actual labor was horrifically so.  Some choose that, but it’s kind of rare.

As to the preparations: first they select their would-be parents and watch over, getting to know them, throughout the duration of the pregnancy.  Some visitors to these realms, or reminiscers about it, have described a kind of hospital there where ethereal bodies were made to grow smaller and their previous life memories wiped to a greater or lesser degree in order to make the transition easier.

Some have no desire for rebirth or are, in any case, in no hurry for it.  Instead they do things they enjoy and create anything they desire out of their own thoughts.  There are schools to attend as well as well as some sort of Federation Counsel many are a part of.

One of the ways these souls greet one another to walk through each other, which is an ecstatic feeling of shared being reputedly better even than a sexual orgasm.

As to the schools and Federation Counsel,  OBEers, abductees, regressees, progressees, remote viewers, abductees, and even dreamers who still have physical bodies are just as likely to attend during their experiences.  I don’t know much about the Federation except that it sounds like something out of Star Trek the way others have described it, but I know I’ve attended the schools.  Many of my most vivid lucid dreams involves these schools.  They’re very familiar places to me and I’ve described them many times in my dream logs.

There are realms beyond that within which souls use ethereal bodies (looking like an idealized version of your earth body, but made of light, not tissue).  Physical bodies have souls.  Souls have ethereal bodies.  Spirits have souls.  This realm is one I understand the least about.  The spirit is a part of everything that is yet has a personality of it’s own and still has the ability to learn and grow.  It’s a literal universe unto itself and yet it travels through the universe at will.  This is described in the book, The Afterlife of Billy Fingers, but I’ve heard skilled OBEers describe it sometimes.

I understand about the travelling through the universe.  Any skilled OBEer can do that as well as any lucid dreamer.  Being a lucid dreamer, I have many times visited literal other worlds in my dreams and once or twice have done so in an out-of-body experience while wakeful.

There are many worlds but I can’t help noticing my spirit has a preference to a certain type of world.  It doesn’t really make any kind of scientific sense though, believe me, I have tried really hard to make sense of it.  They’re gas giants for heaven’s sake.  Gas giants!  Layer upon layer of gases at varying densities until the thickest surface down that seems most like a planetary surface.  There’s plant life here and oceans of a sort, but terra firm isn’t.  The hills literally roll like ocean waves and feel like a water bed to walk on.  Yet something like wheat grows on these hills and extremely large flowers waving in an opalescent sky.

You can’t see the stars from here.  They’re occluded with the layers of cloud-like gases.  When I materialize on these worlds, I can fly.  None of which should be possible.  The layers of gas should have made life like we know it impossible due to intense heat and it seems like the gravity should be way too intense to allow flight.  But on the contrary, it doesn’t feel hot at all on the surface and my body is impossibly light on these usual worlds.

Other than the plants, there are only a few types of life I remember well enough to describe: a land creature that reminds me of a sea anemone,  something like a flying turnip that buzzes past ones face, various types of humanoid, some very human looking, some more like greys, a kind of dog, usually large, black, and very intelligent, and fish… lots of fish.

Anyway, kind of beside the point.  The point is that our physical lives and realms are only the tiniest fraction of our reality.  This is my own opinion from my own observations.  It tends not to be approved by religious types.  It doesn’t fit their paradigms any more than their paradigms fit mine.  Each to their own.  But if you’re going to talk so much about your heaven and hell to exhaust me, well I’m going to talk about what I see as transcendent realms as well.  Transcendent as in beyond our physical limitations.

I believe we are all a part of the creative intelligence that is the Source of all we are and in it we are all a part of each other, for better or worse; each of us and our actions expressions of that divine intelligence.

Magic and miracles are one and the same: directed energies running through the matrix of energies that join us all and give our various realities form.

Something I should add though… something I hadn’t thought about before.  When I tell what I know about Islam, that Islamism and Sharia law isn’t a perversion of Islam, but pure Islam that Muslims are following as literally as they can…  Well, it’s true and the people of the Old Testament were exactly like them.  In a forum discussing this, one of the participants from a Jewish family mentioned that Judaism didn’t believe that God and Satan were separate beings as the Christians believed they were, but one and the same.

She pointed that out right after my protest at the possibility of Christians emulating the atrocities of ancient Hebrews who did terrible things allegedly at Yahweh’s command.  I felt an insane urge to argue the point but was flummoxed instead.  It dovetails too nicely with my own beliefs: we are all a part of the Source and the Source is part of us all.

Good and evil exist in tandem.  We all have both in us.  Okay, I get that.  But I do believe we can follow the path of our own choosing.  We don’t have to do terrible things just because we think some god told us to.  We are our own expressions too.  I’d rather express the good than the evil.  I think its more conducive to creative and harmonious, healthy, happy living.  I feel badly for those who chose the evil expressions over the good.  They make their lives and those around them miserable for it.  I’d rather they could be happy and make happy.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Aliens, Animals, Architecture, Art, Design, ecology, Family, Magic, Middle East, Paranormal, religion, social pychology, Spiritual, Thoughts and Dreams, Time, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Transcendent Realms

  1. I found “Proof of Heaven”, by Eben Alexander, a very reassuring account of his experiences, while in a long coma. His is not the Christian Heaven, with harpsters and barefoot angels. it is, however, a realm of pure goodness.

    Like

  2. nciteful says:

    Good point. That’s something to think about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

