Mom’s new baby


My mother called me to say she had a new baby… and why shouldn’t she?  She’s in her 70s.  It’s not too late to have another baby, right?

I was grinning as she told me.  She was so in love with her new little one, the image of him came clear to my mind.  She said his name was Scamp.  Then she came over with him to show me in person.

He is, without a doubt, the cutest little pomeranian puppy I have ever seen:

DSC00539 DSC00540 DSC00541 DSC00542 DSC00543 DSC00544 DSC00545 DSC00546 DSC00547 DSC00548 DSC00549 DSC00550 DSC00551 DSC00552 DSC00553 DSC00554 DSC00556 DSC00557 DSC00558 DSC00559

He’s also very cuddly, brave, and full of kisses.  Oh… and that’s my not-so-brave baby guinea pig Betsy hiding under him in the 2nd to the last picture.

When Mom and I and Scamp went out to look at RV rentals, the salesmen were comically all over little Scamp.  Could have sworn he was a celebrity.  They all wanted to hold him and have their pictures taken with him.  LOL.  

Well who could possibly blame them?

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mom’s new baby

  1. He’s adorable. Who wouldn’t want such a “baby”?

    Like

  2. cocosangel says:

    Oh!! I am in love….. ❤
    Scamp you are so adorable, and a cute one. Please give him a kiss for me…. ❤

    Like

  3. OH MY GOSH!!! What a cutie! 😀
    Scamp, you are a handsome fellow! 🙂 And so brave…to take on a lion and win!!! 😉 😛
    Give him some belly rubs for me! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

  4. How are you doing?
    I miss you around here.
    (((HUGS)))

    Like

  5. Ampbreia says:

    Hey! I’m here! I got in! I’d given up for a while you know. Kept getting blocked whenever I tried to post. In retrospect, I think this may have been because I was travelling with a new laptop and logging in from a different city every night for the first two weeks of September. We were just rambling through California, exploring. Facebook gave me a hard time over this, making me prove, over and over again I was really me. WordPress just wouldn’t let me in period. Anyway… how are things?

    Like

    • Oh, glad to hear you are well! Your rambling travels sound wonderful! I love CA!
      🙂
      Things are good with me! The Summer flew by! And Autumn is in full swing! Keeping busy with work and family and fun!
      HUGS!!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

