Scotland thinks I’m such a meanie


Seriously.  When a teenage girl there pranked a mosque by putting a strip of bacon on their door, they had her arrested for the insult.  Granted, it was an act of disrespect toward Islam, but GEEZE…. Seems to me the most natural thing in the world under the circumstances.  Islam has, after all, been the neighborhood bully to all of us, especially lately.   So I commented on a post about it, “Whah. Such cry babies. They cut heads off, rape, murder, and commit all manner of crimes against humanity, but a little bit of bacon offends them?  How pathetic!” and I posted this picture:

thCA0S5TRR

Scotland, Muslim and non-Muslim alike was NOT amused and have been calling me a big meanie ever since for impugning and disrespecting their Muslims.

Meh.  It probably wasn’t a great picture to post.  It’s appropriately mocking, but crude art.  I could have done better by posting suitably elouquent photographs like…

FreedomGoToHell dac5bd430fb657d60e3ae8b2aa30f8b2 Y5WwXzE isis-heads-in-syria-1 isis-beheading 10491172_950671641625105_706185322033673242_n Islam_terror islam-will-dominate-the-world islamic-radicals 1393379_764514700242374_1089731996_n d44965279dfc82276ac6d06efa58932a

For years I haven’t liked Islam.  That’s why I’m not Muslim any longer.  But I still made allowances for its followers.  My logic was that a person is a person first and THEN they are a gender, a nation, a member of whatever religion… etc.  It still applies in most cases, but not so blithely for Islam any longer.  No.  When thousands of Muslims from all over the world converged on the Middle East and started mass murdering, shooting, stoning, beheading, and/or raping and enslaving non-Muslims, that put paid to that theory.

How could there be so many psychopathic killers, serial rapists, and general purpose sickos in one religion unless the religion itself were producing them?

And that’s the very thing about Islam I was trying so hard to ignore, to let slide, but I guess I always really knew the truth.  Islam teaches this stuff.  Last stats I saw on this (and it’s been awhile since I checked), 80% of all mosques has a cleric preaching violent jihad to the masses.  And I know how that works.  I lived among Muslims for over a year.  I know how they receive such preaching. 

If you happen to belong to any religion but Islam in the world, you probably assume that the Muslims listening to such preaching are all just tuning it out.  If they were tuning in, after all, they’d have either left the mosque as not representing anything good, or you’d stay and become a terrorist just because that’s the kind of person you are.

That’s not the kind of person all Muslims are.  Bear in mind that it attracts some new convert via Taqia, which is lying in the interest of Islam.  Others, it converts by force.  To leave Islam in any country under sharia law (which is based on Koran and hadith) is a capital offence.  So all kinds of people are Muslim whether they’ve chosen it for themselves or had it crammed down their throats.  But all serious Muslims take every teaching they’re given in a very literal way.   Mere allegory has no place in Islam. 

In the west, though – assuming you’re not living in a Muslim community, you can leave Islam without being killed for it.  And if they do hunt you down and kill you for it, it’s murder and they will do prison time or be executed for it.

So anyway, Scotland’s Muslims in particular are outraged with me for saying what I did and insisting that the ISIS I’m basing my assumption on are “not real Muslims.”  They wouldn’t do such things as ISIS does.

But see, I don’t believe that.  I know exactly how literally, ISIS is following the Koran and the examples set by Prophet Mohammad himself.  I know that not every Muslim does so.  There are those that, despite Muslim tendencies, especially living in the west, do take take those teachings literally.  Either they attend the rare mosque that doesn’t teach the violent stuff, or they don’t attend mosque at all, just praying at home and picking and choosing what they want from the Koran like Christians do from the Bible.

The Old Testament is a lot like the Koran in its violence level but here’s the difference: the core teaching of Christianity is the Golden Rule, which comes from the New Testament, said to supplant the Old Testament.  The Golden Rule is the one really important rule in Christianity.  The rest is just a squabble of social politics.  In Islam, however, the core teaching is submission to god and every last tittle of every example set by the prophet and every commandment set forth in the Koran.  And there’s a lot of them!  Very hardline.  A lot a violence too… including the Old-Testamenteques Eye-for-an-eye rule.

I hate Islam.  Daily it murders, rapes, and enslaves on a grand scale.  Any Muslim that fails to leave it in response to that behavior, is clearly FOR that kind of behavior and I’m done making excuses/allowances for them. 

Not to worry, Scottish non-Muslims are still making excuses for them.  They haven’t yet realized they have a viper in their midst.  Poor saps.  Oh well.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Middle East, News and politics, Relationships, religion, social pychology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Scotland thinks I’m such a meanie

  1. starmanjones says:

    ma’am? will you forgive me if I imagine a little machine with controls and a window for what they effect which is a voodoo doll say of you and the one hot button is clearly labels islam? no mention has ever failed to arouse your ire so well 😀 if you’d like to swipe back just for the pleasure of said, you can imagine saying something leading as in down seemingly the path to relationships of lasting lust…oops love and wink that it sure doesn’t all work out that way but oo what fun it is to hit other’s hot buttons 😀

    I’m going to be fairer to your hated loathed and despised cause than you are. I like the ba’hai’s and islam produced in a way them. I also like quite a few muslims as people one on one. not everyone is a monster when it comes to ideology. no matter what the words are. some reason with their very souls on what is to be remembered of them and how they spread their lord’s aura. sure, it’s relatively easy to subjegate but always in life there is the ideal love which is an opposite wherein one give without control to that higher goal…a better place. I am sorry you didn’t find that experience within your time in islam and yes, that is seriously disappointing because the weaker of any religion weild god’s wordas a club or sword. please however note a pattern. a weak christian however zealous might take a pro life point of view and weild every disgusting picture of abortion and talk murder all day in grave tones… but a lady with 10 years experience running a charitable program for unwed mothers might just as equally be pro life, yet probably more worth listening to as she might illustrate how things can be achieved to the ideal versus one is to burn for eternity for wanting a choice that is life ending as most know children to be….because it is that new life that makes a new life for most whom seriously can’t e responsible and have the same single lifestyle any longer. take this back to muslim woman. many choose anything than the hateful position they’re offered as it means respect in their faith. you know you lived it. but what of the ones that learned a social way to get political attention is a nationwide ban on willfully given sex which sure does effect policy 😉 why not the cheers for power within what isn’t thee strongest hand. and while I find that amusing, why not the celebration of the beauty other’s let their faith be. okay you can skip every and any muslim man and cheer only the ladies..because through this power of not wanting to have peronal authority without a man is what many fight…as what value is there to a 20’s gal you know damn well I’m being irritatingly stereotypical but tell me any 30’s gal wants even one thread of that bs anymore heck half the time they’d rather be alone. but championing any power won within any struggle is valuable and just as worthy versus

    me hitting ampbreia hot button of ire islam all the time 😀 you know maybe it’s more likely to be fun to note another good thing about a faithful muslim 😀 they do not drink alcohol. most consider this alone a fine achievement in the betterment of society for all. do you want to throw your shoes at me yet gorgious?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Star Man, as a Baha’i, I thank you. We are a Faith of nonviolence and of peace. We detest the travesty that all too many Muslims have made of the Faith of Muhammad, going so far as to mistranslate the Quran and make it sound like He was an indiscriminate savage and it is condoning their own savage behaviour. I have a Quran, which says none of the garbage that these monsters are imputing to it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • starmanjones says:

        🙂 pardon the loveyness but it is really more of a thank you and the many whom leave me the chance to be influenced positively.

        Like

      • Ampbreia says:

        The Quran mistranslated? Really? What about the hadith? Granted, the hadith have a greater likelihood since they were collected generations later and recorded up until then only by the Bedoin oral tradition. But the Quaran… it’s supposedly written according to a mathematical formula (which I’ve forgotten being no fan of with math or Quaran) and is always printed in Arabic in poetic verse beside whatever translation there is. It’s considered a great sin according to the Quaran to change a single meaning, mistranslate, or relegate anything in it to mere allegory. That last is why I said there’s no room for allegory in Islam. Any presumption of that under sharia laws will get you killed on charges of heresy. That said, I would LOVE to believe what you’re saying and am hoping you can prove what you say, not just to me, but to Muslims all over the world who are otherwise going to keep up their savage ways until the world is forced to end them one way or another. There is no civilizing a religion that forbids any criticism or introspection whatsoever.

        Like

    • Ampbreia says:

      I would never throw my shoes at you. You’re entitled to your opinion and yes, Islam is my hot button. No denying it. I’m keeping my shoes.

      Like

      • starmanjones says:

        lol, good because i have no designs on amassing lether as my new fortune in the making although the first chinese money was leather…talk about patent shoes. yes that red strip ‘ll certainly cost you it’s the benjamin chase of their money.(no longer circulated, $1000 bill usd )

        Like

      • starmanjones says:

        oh and to that other stuff, PROOF, you might have noticed that the only proof is not one’s convictions but one’s actions you see and can independantly weigh for yourself. i would hope I’m still kinda nice almost as the day you met me 🙂

        Like

      • Ampbreia says:

        You’re always nice and very appreciated. HUGS

        Like

  2. starmanjones says:

    😀 I was hoping you’d have a laugh and discuss bacon recipes with me
    I have a big onion a strategic can of diced tomatoes with chilies, a pound each of bacon and mussels, and paprika/curry and enough cheese depending on what needs to happen 😀
    I was notic ing something about the cartoon religious person… the sucker’s red… what flavor do you think it is? virgin cherry or perhaps that new fangled jim jones kult koolaide red?

    Like

Leave a Reply

