Random Goings On


I got banned from commenting or posting on Facebook because I responded to a post about how Muslims were treating non-Muslims in Europe by saying that non-Muslims should, by rights treat them exactly the same way.  You know: burning their places of worship, harassing them on the street for how they’re dressed, burning their flags, calling for the death of Islam.  Nothing different from how they’ve been treating non-Muslims.  Nothing.  Just the same.

Apparently, this was a frightening prospect to Muslims.  And it SHOULD be!  No human should treat another human being that way.  If they do, it’s only fair that they be unceremoniously kicked out of the human race, just like the Nazis were.  So why don’t they stop?  Do they WANT this to happen to them?

Meh.  The rational ones among them need to deal with their own murderous, raping, intolerant, hateful psychos or the rest of the world will be forced to deal with them in self defense, including those who quietly enable them.  Is that really too big a truth for anyone, any Muslims in particular, to acknowledge?

Oh well, I was getting a little tired of posting on Facebook anyway.  I like reading there sometimes, but it’s not worth posting there when so few ever read my posts anyway unless they are extremely trite or silly.  I was starving for real conversation and I wasn’t finding much there with my Indian friend being one of the extremely rare exceptions… but we’re in different time zones though so it isn’t all that easy.

I’m really bored with life right now.  It seems like I have neither time nor energy and scant companionship for all the things I really loved to do up until about 10 years ago: skating, hiking, long walks, swimming, water slides, carnival rides, even dancing.  I remember liking to do these things; I’m excited at every rare opportunity that arises for them; and then, when I get there, I just don’t feel like.  Watching seems better.

I still like to dance but other than belly dancing, there’s not much opportunity and I run out of energy a lot quicker than I used to.  Besides, I’m a bit self-conscious about being the old fat lady shaking her booty out on the dance floor and then running out of breath.  LOL

Is this what it means to grow old?  I need to think of new things to do now but what?  I’m mean, yeah, there’s always Sims, but it’s so solitary directing their fake lives while my own does little at all except for for watching out for danger from the encroaching barbarian horde… and that’s kind of depressing.  I need diversion from that sometimes.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Goings On

  1. Take a short trip to Anacortes, and go to one of the San Juan islands, get a room for just you and hubby, or just you, if he won’t go, and enjoy the forest and the water. Too much urban life, and worrying about the Muslim fanatics, is bad for the soul.
    I was in Europe last year, and the crazies wouldn’t say “Boo” to me. I let them know that I’m on to them.

    Like

  2. I wish I could tell you some new things to do, but I haven’t been doing much myself. My family is still having a lot of financial problems so I’m at home a lot more now. I have just been writing and reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

