We Are Dark Matter


On the Discovery (?) channel last night, they were talking about planets and dark matter. Wish I could recal exactly how they put it. I was fooling around with Sims 3 and not paying that close attention.

They said that all matter appears to be contained within matrices of dark matter. They sounded surprised about this. Maybe triumphant? Not sure. But this arrangement of dark matter around regular matter makes perfect sense to me.

My interpretation of dark matter is that its not dark so much as invisible. Yet it has definite effects on visible matter. It’s like the blades of a fan being invisible when its running. It does have physical affects, however, not the least of which is the fact that you will get urt if you stick your hand betweent those invisible blades.

I’ve learned that I can see a particular blade if I follow the impression of motion with my eyes. I thereby focus in on a single blade which then appears to be moving in slow motion while everything around it blurs except for the relatively motionless brass engine housing of the fan.

By this anology, I envision dark matter as simply higher frequency matter.
Our bodies, for instance are just the tip of the ice-berg as it were. We are really so much more.

Maybe you feel this too when you see a body whose occupant has flown. The shell that is buried is nothing compared to its former occupant, the part now free that we cannot see. Well, not here, anyway, unless, somehow, your eyes can follow its motion and focus in.

About Ampbreia

I'm an ex-Pentacostal, ex-Muslim, ecclectic Agnostic with slightly Wiccan leanings. I am not affiliated with any organized religion or political platform, but I do believe in magic and all things wise and wonderful. I work as an admin in a calibration lab. I've published 2 books so far this year: Lost in Foreign Passions: Love and betrayal, passion and loss in the heart of an alien land (a memoir of my time as a Muslimah and living in Iran for a year), written under my previous married name, Debra Kamza, and Dream Lover (a paranormal romance, the tale of witch that summons her favorite character out of a Bewitched spin-off and the actor who plays him as well). I'm constantly writing stories and poems, thoughts and dreams, and quite a few opinions - many of which are not popular but oh well. Bite me. I'm interested in art, animals, the paranormal, and people. I love to dance, all sorts, but have been studying belly dance since 2006 and LOVE it! I love anime too and love dressing up and going to conventions. My writing runs the gummut of historical, science fiction, fantasy, romance, and erotica. Beware: I may not be safe reading for work. Just saying....
This entry was posted in Spiritual, Thoughts and Dreams, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Are Dark Matter

  1. It makes perfect sense. We are told that there are worlds within worlds, stretching without limit. Since numbers can be reduced and expanded, infinitely, so, it stands to reason, can everything else.

    Like

  2. starmanjones says:

    I get a bit of a kick out of the “c olours” of things for lack of a better nomenclature. how some things have not just up down right left but the other points of depth and thus have a specific way of acting but mostly as soon enough the philospher’s stone shall be discovered and then gold will be of no meaning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

